View Full Version : Restoring the heart of America
chauncy republicans
07-23-2008, 08:40 PM
http://www.restoringtheheartofamerica.com/
Restoring the Heart of America is a non-profit organization whose mission is to educate Americans about the original vision of the U.S. Constitution and the rights, liberties, and responsibilities it secures for them.
That is awfully lacking in transparency for a nonprofit, and no such organization is listed in the IRS database.
Kilgor
07-23-2008, 09:00 PM
Still more political games while the real reasons get left untouched.
seraosha
07-23-2008, 09:13 PM
Registrant:
Restoring the Heart of America
104 1/2 N. Main Street
Fairfield, Iowa 52556
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: RESTORINGTHEHEARTOFAMERICA.COM
Created on: 05-May-08
Expires on: 05-May-09
Last Updated on: 13-May-08
Administrative Contact:
Noyes, Edward finkin@gmail.com
Restoring the Heart of America
104 1/2 N. Main Street
Fairfield, Iowa 52556
United States
(641) 472-3236 Fax --
http://www.merchantcircle.com/business/Noyes.Edward.F.641-472-3236
Interesting email address.
Zoomie
07-23-2008, 09:28 PM
Registrant:
Restoring the Heart of America
104 1/2 N. Main Street
Fairfield, Iowa 52556
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: RESTORINGTHEHEARTOFAMERICA.COM
Created on: 05-May-08
Expires on: 05-May-09
Last Updated on: 13-May-08
Administrative Contact:
Noyes, Edward finkin@gmail.com
Restoring the Heart of America
104 1/2 N. Main Street
Fairfield, Iowa 52556
United States
(641) 472-3236 Fax --
http://www.merchantcircle.com/business/Noyes.Edward.F.641-472-3236
Interesting email address.
Hmm, the address is registered to the Noyes Law Office.
BearInBunnySuit
07-23-2008, 11:01 PM
http://www.restoringtheheartofamerica.com/
Restoring the Heart of America is a non-profit organization whose mission is to educate Americans about the original vision of the U.S. Constitution and the rights, liberties, and responsibilities it secures for them.
That's good and all but I wish they would define what the "original vision" of the U.S. constitution is.
Buckeye67
07-23-2008, 11:16 PM
The Federalist (and to a degree, what have become known as the "Anti-federalist") Papers cover the "original intent" thing pretty well. The Constitution was debated quite a lot before it's ratification. As inconceivable as it may sound - people were actually able to write things down back then.
LineDoggie
07-24-2008, 12:18 AM
http://www.restoringtheheartofamerica.com/
It's a Ron Paul Proxy :
On their forums (of which there are only 14 members) half the subjects are kvetching about Paul not being the candidate.
jonnyc
07-26-2008, 01:13 PM
Greetings!
I am the operations manager for Restoring the Heart of America. Glad to see some of you have heard about us. To answer some of your questions:
1. The co-founder of this non-profit is Edward Noyes. He also operates a law office.
2. We are NOT a Ron Paul proxy. We educate American's about the original vision of the U.S. Constitution. We find a lot of Ron Paul supporters flock to our message due to Dr. Paul's strict constitutional views.
3. If you want to know what we mean by "original vision" please read our newsletters and blog posts. I hope this will answer your questions about what version of the Constitution we preach.
We are only two weeks old and already have over 1,500 sign ups to our newsletter. I hope you will take advantage of our free education and help us spread the word!
Thank you!
www.restoringtheheartofamerica.com
Dispatcher
07-26-2008, 01:17 PM
Thread reported for SPAM.
farmgirl
07-26-2008, 01:23 PM
Registrant:
Restoring the Heart of America
104 1/2 N. Main Street
Fairfield, Iowa 52556
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: RESTORINGTHEHEARTOFAMERICA.COM
Created on: 05-May-08
Expires on: 05-May-09
Last Updated on: 13-May-08
Administrative Contact:
Noyes, Edward finkin@gmail.com
Restoring the Heart of America
104 1/2 N. Main Street
Fairfield, Iowa 52556
United States
(641) 472-3236 Fax --
http://www.merchantcircle.com/business/Noyes.Edward.F.641-472-3236
Interesting email address.
Interesting... I live about 20 miles from Fairfield... perhaps I'll have to go check it out. It's most likely related to Maharishi University... also located in FF...
jonnyc
07-26-2008, 01:27 PM
Interesting... I live about 20 miles from Fairfield... perhaps I'll have to go check it out. It's most likely related to Maharishi University... also located in FF...
Hey there. We aren't related to Maharishi University. Very cool that you live so close. If you have any interest in volunteering (or even getting paid!...maybe) give us a shout. Best to use the contact form on our website.
Violet Fashion by Mindy
07-26-2008, 01:33 PM
Registrant:
Restoring the Heart of America
104 1/2 N. Main Street
Fairfield, Iowa 52556
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: RESTORINGTHEHEARTOFAMERICA.COM
Created on: 05-May-08
Expires on: 05-May-09
Last Updated on: 13-May-08
Administrative Contact:
Noyes, Edward finkin@gmail.com
Restoring the Heart of America
104 1/2 N. Main Street
Fairfield, Iowa 52556
United States
(641) 472-3236 Fax --
http://www.merchantcircle.com/business/Noyes.Edward.F.641-472-3236
Interesting email address.
Many corporations are using hotmail, gmail and the like as a way of reducing spam getting into the companies and organisations networks.
Zoomie
07-26-2008, 01:36 PM
Interesting... I live about 20 miles from Fairfield... perhaps I'll have to go check it out. It's most likely related to Maharishi University... also located in FF...
Farmgirl, they're not connected to that University, rather they're connected to the Noyes Law Office, as they share the same address.
farmgirl
07-26-2008, 01:43 PM
Farmgirl, they're not connected to that University, rather they're connected to the Noyes Law Office, as they share the same address.
I still wouldn't be surprised to find out that he's a member of "the movement"... many things in the FF area are....
his website...
http://www.noyeslawoffice.com/
Hey there. We aren't related to Maharishi University. Very cool that you live so close. If you have any interest in volunteering (or even getting paid!...maybe) give us a shout. Best to use the contact form on our website.
Hey there. Any proof that you are actually a nonprofit as you claim?
chauncy republicans
07-26-2008, 03:29 PM
The Federalist (and to a degree, what have become known as the "Anti-federalist") Papers cover the "original intent" thing pretty well. The Constitution was debated quite a lot before it's ratification. As inconceivable as it may sound - people were actually able to write things down back then.
Correct, but until the voting trends of Americans reflect the Constitution, I believe it's a pretty safe assumption that more need to be educated of it's core principals. Everybody likes to invoke the Constitution when it suits they're convenience, but not when it comes to issues of longevity and the health of the Republic.
FWIW: I posted this for a healthy debate, not to advertise, I'm not affiliated with this group nor am I even a member of their forums.
jonnyc
07-26-2008, 04:39 PM
Hey there. Any proof that you are actually a nonprofit as you claim?
We're a registered nonprofit organization with the Iowa Secretary of State. Not sure if they have some directory listing...but being a nonprofit isn't that big of a deal. We don't have 501(c)3 status. The only difference between a normal corp and a nonprofit corp is that we can't have shareholders. This means that our interest is to our supporters and not to a bunch of people who gave us money.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.