PDA

View Full Version : anyone ordered from 1starmy.com???



TuNeRsHaRk
05-12-2006, 10:40 PM
if anyone has ordered from here before let me know how it went or if youve heard something about them.

i ordered about 100$ worth of gear from them and im trying to figure out why its taking so long for them to ship out my stuff, its been almost 5 days and they still havent shipped my stuff, id really like to get my stuff as soon as possible but i guess they could be backed up or something.

Thanks

buckeyedoc
05-13-2006, 08:28 AM
I've ordered from them before without any issues. Not really sure why it is taking so long to ship your order. I had my order before their system showed that it shipped.

Edit: I just tried looking at their site and got the following:


Provider error '80004005'

Unspecified error

/databasefunctions.asp, line 32

Digital Marine
05-13-2006, 09:30 AM
Maybe its out of stock.. or they didn't receive the order...

Have you mailed them yet?

TuNeRsHaRk
05-13-2006, 04:47 PM
Maybe its out of stock.. or they didn't receive the order...

Have you mailed them yet?

none of it was out of stock when i first ordered it, yes i have tried E-mailing them. at first i told them to cancel my order because i was having problems with my card but then i got it straightened out so i told them not to cancel, im not sure if they even got those messages though.

buckeye, did they send you a shipping confirmation after the order confirmation? i got the order receipt in my E-mail the moment i ordered but they never sent me a shipping confirmation after so im assuming it was never shipped

RGRBOX
05-14-2006, 05:44 AM
Just never order from Reccegear.com... those people are liers, and theives... I've been waiting for more the 18 monts and have still not gotten my money back for an order that the a.s.shole couldn't send me...

There are too many people running businesses in the states robbing people...

Digital Marine
05-14-2006, 08:02 AM
The only good shops that i know of are:

www.optactical.com (http://www.optactical.com)

www.armynavysales.com (http://www.armynavysales.com)

www.entrygear.com (http://www.entrygear.com)

www.uscav.com (http://www.uscav.com)

give them a shot, eh

TuNeRsHaRk
05-15-2006, 04:41 PM
turns out the MARPAT pants i had ordered werent in stock but i called them and said my order was shipped friday